eduCATIE

 

CATIE offers HIV and hepatitis C courses for service providers through eduCATIE.ca and eduCATIE+.


 

We offer open online courses through eduCATIE.ca to build knowledge of HIV and hepatitis C science. Courses are self-directed and are designed for service providers who prefer to learn on their own time and at their own pace. All participants receive a certificate of completion.

Available courses:

 


We offer customized courses for organizations to build the HIV and hepatitis C knowledge of staff, volunteers and community members. These blended learning courses combine online education with live instructor training, supported by knowledgeable CATIE educators from start to finish. All participants receive a certificate of completion.

To find out how your organization can participate, please contact Michael Bailey.

eduCATIE+ targeted course: Hepatitis C Basics for Immigrant and Newcomer Service Providers

CATIE is offering a blended learning course on Hepatitis C Basics, with a focus on how it affects immigrants and newcomers in Canada. This targeted course for frontline service providers in Ontario will run from January 21 to February 19, 2019, ending with a two-day, face-to-face training in Toronto. Register here or contact Fozia Tanveer for more information.

eduCATIE+ virtual courses for your region

CATIE is offering a series of eduCATIE+ virtual courses tailored for each region of the country. Register now for blended learning courses on HIV Basics, Hepatitis C Basics, or Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV.

Each course combines online education with a virtual session led by a CATIE educator, and course content is tailored to the issues and context specific to your region. All participants receive a certificate of completion.

The following courses are being offered in 2018/19:

Pacific (British Columbia and Yukon)

HIV Basics

October 22 to December 6, 2018

Hepatitis C Basics

January 14 to February 21, 2019

Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV

March 4 to April 4, 2019

Western (Alberta, Manitoba, Northwest Territories, Saskatchewan)

HIV Basics (Saskatchewan only)

October 15 to November 22, 2018

HIV Basics

November 12 to December 19, 2018

Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV

January 14 to February 8, 2019

Hepatitis C Basics

January 14 to February 13, 2019

Ontario and Nunavut

HIV Basics

October 9 to November 19, 2018

Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV

January 7 to February 4, 2019

Hepatitis C Basics

January 21 to February 18, 2019

Quebec (in French only)

L'essentiel de l'hépatite C

November 5 to December 14, 2018

L’ABC du VIH

January 14 to February 18, 2019

Prévenir la transmission sexuelle du VIH

March 4 to April 9, 2019

Atlantic (New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island)

HIV Basics

October 22 to December 3, 2018

Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV

January 7 to February 5, 2019

Hepatitis C Basics

January 14 to February 11, 2019

Register here

HIV Basics

CATIE’s HIV Basics course aims to build foundational knowledge of HIV, covering topics such as HIV epidemiology, transmission, testing, treatment, prevention and the long-term impact of HIV infection. This is an introductory-level course geared towards service providers who work with people at risk of or living with HIV.

Hepatitis C Basics

CATIE’s Hepatitis C Basics blended learning course aims to provide foundational knowledge of hepatitis C, covering topics such as hepatitis C transmission, testing, treatment, prevention and health literacy. This is an introductory-level course geared toward service providers who work with people at risk of or living with hepatitis C.

Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV

CATIE’s Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV blended learning course aims to develop core knowledge on the prevention of sexual transmission of HIV for frontline service providers who have a role in HIV prevention. Through this course, participants will gain in-depth knowledge of the biology of the sexual transmission of HIV and emerge with a concrete understanding of how to prevent HIV through the use of highly effective prevention strategies and other risk reduction tools. Participants should have a basic understanding of HIV prior to taking this course.

éduCATIE

 

CATIE offre des cours sur le VIH et l’hépatite C à l’intention des fournisseurs de services par le biais d’éduCATIE.ca et d’éduCATIE+.


 

Nous offrons des cours ouverts en ligne par le biais d’éduCATIE.ca pour développer les connaissances sur la science du VIH et de l’hépatite C. Il s’agit de cours d’auto-apprentissage conçus pour les fournisseurs de services qui préfèrent apprendre à leur rythme et durant leurs moments libres. Tous les participants obtiennent un certificat attestant leur participation au cours.

Cours offerts :

 


Nous proposons des cours personnalisés pour les organismes souhaitant développer les connaissances sur le VIH et l’hépatite C de leur personnel, leurs bénévoles et des membres de leur communauté. Ces cours d’apprentissage hybride allient des cours en ligne à une formation avec un instructeur en direct et ils sont appuyés du début à la fin par les éducateurs compétents de CATIE. Tous les participants obtiennent un certificat attestant leur participation au cours.

Pour savoir comment votre organisme peut participer, veuillez communiquer avec Michael Bailey.

Cours ciblé d’éduCATIE+ : L’essentiel de l’hépatite C pour les intervenants travaillant auprès des immigrants et nouveaux arrivants (en anglais seulement)

CATIE offre un cours d’apprentissage hybride intitulé L’essentiel de l’hépatite C et comment celle-ci touche les immigrants et les nouveaux arrivants au Canada. Ce cours ciblé destiné aux intervenants de première ligne de l'Ontario aura lieu du 21 janvier au 19 février 2019, et se terminera par une formation de deux jours en personne à Toronto. Inscrivez-vous ici ou contactez Fozia Tanveer pour en savoir plus.

Cours virtuels d’éduCATIE+ pour votre région

CATIE propose une série de cours virtuels d’éduCATIE+ personnalisés pour chaque région du pays. Inscrivez-vous maintenant pour suivre les cours d’apprentissage hybride intitulés L’abc du VIH, L’essentiel de l’hépatite C ou Prévenir la transmission sexuelle du VIH.

Chaque cours allie la formation en ligne à une séance virtuelle dirigée par un éducateur de CATIE, et le contenu du cours est adapté aux problèmes et au contexte précis de votre région. Tous les participants reçoivent une attestation de réussite.

Les cours suivants sont offerts en 2018–2019 :

Pacifique (Colombie-Britannique et Yukon; en anglais seulement)

HIV Basics

22 octobre au 6 décembre 2018

Hepatitis C Basics

14 janvier au 21 février 2019

Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV

4 mars au 4 avril 2019

Ouest (Alberta, Manitoba, Territoires du Nord-Ouest, Saskatchewan; en anglais seulement)

HIV Basics (Saskatchewan seulement)

15 octobre au 22 novembre 2018

HIV Basics

12 novembre au 19 décembre 2018

Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV

14 janvier au 8 février 2019

Hepatitis C Basics

14 janvier au 13 février 2019

Ontario et Nunavut (en anglais seulement)

HIV Basics

9 octobre au 19 novembre 2018

Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV

7 janvier au 4 février 2019

Hepatitis C Basics

21 janvier au 18 février 2019

Québec

L'essentiel de l'hépatite C

5 novembre au 14 décembre 2018

L’abc du VIH

14 janvier au 18 février 2019

Prévenir la transmission sexuelle du VIH

4 mars au 9 avril 2019

Atlantique (Nouveau-Brunswick, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, Nouvelle-Écosse, Île-du-Prince-Édouard; en anglais seulement)

HIV Basics

22 octobre au 3 décembre 2018

Preventing the Sexual Transmission of HIV

7 janvier au 5 février 2019

Hepatitis C Basics

14 janvier au 11 février 2019

Inscrivez-vous ici

L’abc du VIH

Le cours L’abc du VIH de CATIE vise à fournir des connaissances fondamentales sur le VIH aux fournisseurs de services qui travaillent avec des personnes vivant avec le VIH ou à risque de le contracter. Le cours couvre des sujets comme l’épidémiologie, la transmission, le dépistage, le traitement, la prévention du VIH et l’impact à long terme de l’infection au VIH.

L’essentiel de l’hépatite C

Le cours L’essentiel de l’hépatite C de CATIE vise à fournir des connaissances fondamentales sur l’hépatite C aux fournisseurs de services qui travaillent avec des personnes vivant avec l’hépatite C ou à risque de la contracter. Le cours couvre des sujets comme la transmission, le dépistage, le traitement, la prévention de l’hépatite C et la littératie en santé.

Prévenir la transmission sexuelle du VIH

Le cours Prévenir la transmission sexuelle du VIH de CATIE vise à renforcer les connaissances fondamentales sur la prévention de la transmission sexuelle du VIH parmi les fournisseurs de services de première ligne en prévention du VIH. Les participants acquerront ainsi des connaissances approfondies sur la biologie de la transmission sexuelle du VIH et une compréhension concrète de comment prévenir le VIH par l'utilisation de stratégies de prévention hautement efficaces et d'autres outils de réduction des risques. Les participants devraient posséder des connaissances de base sur le VIH avant de suivre ce cours.